|  Visit Old Website



            The total DPR cost of the RDSS SCADA project including KSEBL, CoPA (Cochin Port Authority) and TCED(Thrissur Corporation Electricity Department) Proposed by KSEBL is Rs. 534.15 Cr. including Project Management Agency (PMA)  cost. In the first phase, implementation of SCADA DMS in A category towns viz Kollam, Thrissur and Kannur has been sanctioned for an amount of Rs. 243.36 Cr.(excluding PMA) under loss reduction works by PFC. In line with the sanction  KSEBL selected M/s WAPCOS Ltd. as SCADA Project Management Agency (PMA) . As per PFC guidelines, 60% of the approved project cost will be eligible for grant.
         As apart of the scheme , it  is proposed to implement SCADA / DMS System in Kollam, Thrissur and Kannur towns and Basic SCADA in 53 Municipalities in Kerala. The project includes upgradation of existing SCADA/DMS systems in Thiruvanathapuram, Ernakulam and Kozhikode. 260 Nos. 11kV outgoing feeders in 24 substations are proposed to be integrated to 3 Nos. SCADA/DMS Control Centers. Total of 2198 Nos. FRTU integrated RMUs [including TCED (Thrissur Corporation Electricity Department-290 nos.] and CoPA (Cochin Port Authority- 49 nos.)  are proposed to be installed in the three SCADA/DMS towns, viz. Kollam (701 RMUs), Thrissur (835 RMUs) & Kannur (370 RMUs).  Basic SCADA proposed in 53 Towns (Municipalities) in Group-B with 5 Nos. Zonal SCADA Control Centre at Kollam, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Malappuram and Kannur. 1540 No. 11kV outgoing feeders in 172 substations are proposed to be integrated to the 5 Nos. Zonal SCADA Control Centers
        The 11kV distribution network will be mapped in GIS and will be integrated with the SCADA Control Center for real time monitoring & management of distribution network. A common Disaster Replica Recovery Center (DRR Center) is proposed at Ernakulam, so that upon non-availability/failure of any of the SCADA Control Centers, the operation of that town shall be made possible from the DRR Center.
The up-gradation of the existing three SCADA/DMS town are proposed in Trivandrum, Ernakulam and Kozhikode towns including, 96 additional 11kv feeders, 12 addl. substations with RTUs, 292 addl. FRTU integrated RMUs, Outage management system, Trouble Call management, Crew Dispatch & work management system, etc.

A. SCADA DMS towns under RDSS
 i. SCADA DMS Control center (SCC1)- Kollam.
SCADA DMS Control center is proposed at Kollam SCADA town at Kollam. SCC1 is to handle 701 FRTU integrated RMUs and 8 substations. 595 overhead fault passage indicators(FPI)  are also to be installed as a part project implementation. 
ii. SCADA DMS Control center (SCC2)- Thrissur.
SCADA DMS Control center is proposed at Thrissur  SCADA town at Thrissur . SCC2 is to handle 832  FRTU integrated RMUs and 10 substations. 526 overhead fault passage indicators(FPI)  are also to be installed as a part project implementation. Area under the jurisdiction of Thrissur Corporation Electricity Department(TCED) will also be a part of Thrissur SCADA control Centre

iii. SCADA DMS Control center (SCC3)- Kannur.
SCADA DMS Control center is proposed at Kannur SCADA town at Kannur. SCC3 is to handle 370 FRTU integrated RMUs and 6 substations. 437 overhead fault passage indicators (FPI)  are also to be installed as a part project implementation.
B. Basic SCADA Towns under RDSS
i. Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC1) – Kollam 
Zonal SCADA CC   - Kollam is proposed at Kollam along with the SCADA DMS control Centre. The ZSCC1  covers Paravur &  Punalur statutory towns of Kollam district Pathanamthitta,Thiruvalla,Adoor statutory towns of Pathanamthitta District, Attingal, Varkala, Nedumangaud , Neyattinkara statutory towns of Trivandrum district . 29 substations are under ZSCC1.
ii. Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC2) – Kottayam
The location of Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC2) is at Kottayam. Kottayam, Pala ,Changanassery, Vaikkom statutory towns of Kottayam district , Kayamkulam, Cheganoor, Mavelikkara, Cherthala & Alappuzha statutory towns of Alappuzha district Thodupuzha statutory town of Idukki district   comes under the purview of Kottayam Zonal Control Centre. 33 substations come under the purview of ZSCC2
iii. Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC3) – Ernakulam
The location of Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC3 ) is at Ernakulam. Moovatupuzha, Perumbavor, Kothamangalam, Thripunithara and North Paravur statutory towns of  Ernakulam district Kodungalloor, Chalkudy, Iringalakkuda, Guruvayoor ,Chavakad statutory towns of Thrissur district are under Zonal SCADA Control Centre Ernakulam. Disaster Recovery Centre (DRR) and Data recovery (DR) Centre are also proposed at Ernakulam.40 Substations come under the purview of ZSCC3.
iv. Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC4) – Malappuram
The location of Zonal SCADA Control Centre (ZSCC4 ) is at Malappuram .  Kunnamkulam statutory town of Thrissur district Manjeri , Ponnani, Malappuram, Tirur and Perithalmanna statutory towns of Malappuram district Palakkad, Ottapalam, Shornur and Chittur statutory town


Please rate us and give your valuable feedback if you are satisfied with this KSEBL website service.